Searching players for a new squad on SE2

Discussion in 'Call me maybe?' started by robust, 2013-09-22.

1. robust

robust Scavenger Leaderboard

Welcome!
    I'm trying to to find find a couple of people who share my love for DayZero. Since I started playing DayZ last summer I've grouped up with many different kinds of players. Sadly most of my friends that I usually play with think that DayZ/DayZero is too time consuming / slow paced. I can understand why they would say that, but my opinion is that there are very few games that give the same adrenaline rush. But it all depends on the player.. you need to be ready to put in some effort to get the best experience!

Current players
    robust
    roxunreal
    wakandy
    Gooby.
    Stalker
    kaptensill

Waiting list (First-come, first-served)
    Rask
    Nutzer1

Right now we are 6 players (3 trials) that have just begun playing together. We are not accepting more because that would make it even harder to organize the group. If you still are interested please say so and I'll add you to the waiting list. Hopefully we will be able to make the squad bigger in the near future when we've played more together. If you changed your mind or don't want to wait just say the word and I'll remove your entry. Thanks for understanding :)

Here are some things that you need to know before considering joining

Mumble is used for voice communication
    This is not up for discussion. There's a mumble server ready for use.
    Download

We will only play on SE servers
    This is because all the SE servers have their own database. If you think that server hoping to get out of battles or to loot is ok, then you aren't the player i'm looking for.

We only play first-person
    Third-person is the most popular kind of server. Personally I don't find any enjoyment in scouting over walls or using other kinds of third person "tactics".

We play on SE2 only (can be changed in the future)