Heroes of Newerth

Discussion in 'Meanwhile, in the real world...' started by Tansien, 2012-09-16.

1. Tansien

Tansien Administrator Leaderboard Staff Member Administrator Forum Moderator

Is it just me or do we have a lot of people in the community who plays this game? Is it because we're a bunch of masochists? :-D

Personally i've always loved DotA type games, and i just really love the flow in HoN in comparison with Dota2, which i always feel is lagging in response time...

2. sry to say i feel like HoN is less skills then DotA or DotA 2. I realy love DotA 2 but hate to play public games with 4 russian playing carrys. :-(

3. ollie

ollie Secret Agent Leaderboard

From my perspective it's the other way around, and I've been playing them all for many, many years. HoN is faster and requires you to stay on your toes at all times, but in DotA 2 I could be half asleep.

4. Do not think you've played against some good players at all in DotA 2, Everything is not about how fast the game goes. It is about how you play and the game is played. The heroes in HoN are not good they are bad copies of LoL and DotA heroes. LoL And let's not talk about it is just junk right through

5. ollie

How good the players you face are, has nothing to do with how hard the engine of the game is to control and eventually master.

6. 1800 + mmr when I played with my friends.

7. ollie

What does that have to do with anything?

8. The controll and shit in HoN is not better then DotA2. The game was not responsiv in the beginning but now its like in HoN and about the speed has nothing to do how fast you need to respons and how much you need to be on you toes.

9. Yo, playing Dota since 2006, and played Hon for a year, I think until it became f2p with that legacy shit. Here are my 2 cents: