Good headset's for DayZ?

Discussion in 'Meanwhile, in the real world...' started by Flawwan, 2013-01-27.

1. Hello!
    I'm currently in need of a new headset because my current inverts the sound for some reason.

What headset do you use and why? I'm interested in a headset that you're able to determine where choppers/bullets are coming from.

Regards,
    Flawwan

oliverok likes this.
  2. Esoterick

Esoterick Hero

Sennheiser 360, bit pricey though.

Svettskit likes this.
  3. I use a Plantronics Gamescom 780 headset because it was cheap and has surround sound, as well as with my experience using it. It's a pretty good headset.

4. If you have an xbox aswell get a pair turtle beach x12

5. Reemoo

Reemoo Scavenger

I used to use a surround sound speaker system and it did work, I could tell the direction of the enemies but it was no way near as clear as a headset provides it, even if the speaker system was £200+. I'm new to headphones so do not have much knowledge about them but what I can say is that any will work really well as long as it's 5.1 or 7.1. I currently use Razer Tiamat 7.1 and they are the BOMB! :-D

6. Walrus

Walrus Svensken Leaderboard

The sound inverts? Do you med switch places between left/right?

7. Yes, exactly!

@Thread Thanks for all suggestions? Gonna look into it today

oliverok likes this.
  8. Walrus

Walrus Svensken Leaderboard

I also had that issue, it's fixable though but it will probably come back from time to time