New hardware advise

Discussion in 'Meanwhile, in the real world...' started by Nunsence, 2012-11-26.

1. Nunsence

Nunsence Shipwrecked

Hello!

I've been playing DayZ frequently now for a couple of months and I am experiencing extreme lags at sertain points, mostly when I'm in large citys but also when I'm scoping in with my weapon. I am not that good at computers and would really like some help from you guys to upgrade my system so that it works better with DayZ. My set up right now is:

Vista (this one i know that i probably should upgrade to windows 7)
    2 gb ram
    Intel Core2 Quad Cpu Q6600 @ 2.40 GB (4 cpus)
    NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT

I really dont have a set budget but I'm obviously looking for something as cheap as possible.

I'm swedish btw so if you're swedish to i would be very happy if you could link me to swedish sites such as komplett.se to make it easier for me to place an eventual order.

Thank you

2. ImoK

ImoK Murderer

get intel i5 3570k and a gtx 560

buy it used if you cant afford new ones, i wouldnt recommend getting anything more low-end, its simply not worth the money. e: get the gpu used, wouldnt recommend used processor
    price difference between 2500k and 3570k is so small so its no big deal

also amd is really not that good (having owned both intel and amd processors)
    e: like cheap processor? idk
    amd phenom2 x4 is around 900sek, so its bullshit for that price, might aswell add 900 more and get a processor that will last you a good couple of years
    the bulldozer is around 1200 sek cheapest in sweden i think, also not worth it imo

ram is like what? 300sek for a corsair vengeance 4gb

3. Idk much about computers, but I can say after I got my new one I experienced drastic changes, even though my new computer costed 11,000 NOK.

The amount that made it cost 11,000 NOK is because it was pre-built, where I bought a new monitor, headset, keyboard, external harddrive, and a new mouse.

Well here is what I got atleast then: