We need JSRS

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by PAR4NO1D, 2012-10-30.

1. PAR4NO1D

PAR4NO1D Scavenger Leaderboard

Hello everyone, I just started playing here yesterday and for now I have to admit that server is really nice. Really nice.
    But we need one thing which I can't play without now - JSRS soundmod.
    This SoundMod is COMPLETLY awesome, it replaces pathethic Arma 2 sounds with realistic ones. Gunshots sound like gushots not farts. Also it adds so much of atmosphere during night that you want only to stay in game :)
    It's really needed - it's not giving power of hearing sounds from 3 kilometers, no. It adds only beautiful sound.
    So, again - we need JSRS!:p

ska, Elwood, Salan and 6 others like this.
  2. Esoterick

Esoterick Hero

I would like this added as I have seen it mentioned on a couple of forums and everyone seems to be in agreement that it is a worthy addition to the game.

I'm not sure how it would be implemented though as it seems to be a 1GB download.

3. Teskuz

Teskuz The Mascot Leaderboard

For those who want to know what it's like ;p

4. PAR4NO1D

It's client side mod. You just can play with it or not

5. Corvax

Corvax Ace Pilot Leaderboard

If its client side why do we need it implemented on the server ? just to be clear.

6. PAR4NO1D

We need a little of code on the server. Server just has to allow us to play with it.

7. Corvax

Corvax Ace Pilot Leaderboard

I would hate to have this as a "optional" client side addon, the more even a playing field the better a game it becomes IMO.
    Also mainly why I'm only gonna be seen on SE2 when it comes up, but I wouldnt mind downloading 1gb to play on the server, as long as it was not something that I had to constantly update seperately.

8. Tjockejocke

Tjockejocke Survivor

It shouldn't be optional. Even if it's better sounds it is also different sounds. Some of them makes the game harder, therefore it shouldn't be optional.

9. Tansien