Dayzero made me a man!

Discussion in 'Cool story, bro.' started by NWA_papaT, 2014-11-13.

1. There is a lot of talking about RIP Dayzero and such so i just want to share something that made me the man i'm today!

I started playing dayz way back when we "NWA" didnt have a server to always play on until we found one server! on that time don't get me wrong (SE 9) hosted by Tansien! in the player list we found nametags as [AXE] and [OG] so we decided to stick around and come back to the server cuz we wanted the fights of our lifes!

first action with the squads made us to what we are today! it was a sunny day in chernarus and our city to stick around at was Polana! what we didn't know, its the same headquaters as the [OG] clan with names as Kula and Slater etc.

Then it all happend a great fight for many hours took place in the small streets of polana, weapons like AS-50, M107 and so on stacked up kills on both sides u died and u run back, i did it like 20 times that day!

I don't know who won that fight but it sure was a start of a new era.
    And i was right! from that day and for many days ahead i was blown away, THIS GAME IS AMAZING This server is amazing!

A few weeks after when the server was hitting its max, tansien decided to do it private hive and we started to build this amazing community around it, people from OG, AXE and NWA and others helped tansien to fix the site, typing in forums about this amazing server and so on..
    I have played on dayzero for far to many years now and at some point u come to an end like a hockeyplayer put his skates away.
    I have done that and i have won that, i fell the same in dayz i had the AS-50 and the Lapua and 35kills in 1 life, camped in elektro and so on...

this might be the end for me and for others but this community and the amazing action made my dayZ far to many times you know what u get that's for sure, Dayz wouldn't be the same without Dayzero!