Can't Fix Smoke grenades go BOOM

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by haiden, 2014-09-09.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. haiden

haiden Scavenger Leaderboard

Yes, I tossed 1 smoke grenade inside of a warehouse, and it actually exploded. How I love running forever, only to die to a building falling on me. :-D

Not that I mind, this is what DayZ is to me. Not the exploding smoke nades, but traveling forever and finding very little. I am a vet when it comes to DayZ mod, and I have heard that this was a myth, the exploding smoke nades. Well, apparently its not.

Anyone else come across this? I looked around and someone mentioned they didnt work to distract the zombies. Whatever the fix was, well, it may need some more fine-tuning ahahaha.

BTW, I am new to this version. And I do LOVE it. Please, never change too much. Struggle is 90% of the game to a lot of us.

2. That's like the oldest DayZ bug ever :p

3. haiden

Yes, I know. But in all the years of playing, its never happened to me. And with someone mentioning how the smokes did not effect zombies, I figured perhaps it could be sorted somehow.

4. Yeah, smokes not affecting zombies will be fixed soon :)
    But I doubt fixing the smokes destroying warehouses will be fixed any time soon, quite a low priority!

5. haiden

Wait.. they will be fixed for distracting zombies.. but not fixed for exploding? OK, I cant argue its whatever. But that doesnt make much sense. Theyre not very useful if they explode. :p

6. They don't "explode" as in make the explosion sound do they? That used to be a bug with mixed up ARMA/DayZ/DayZero files.

Using smokes to destroy warehouses and shelters has been a good gameplay mechanic for a long time, no need to get rid of it :-D
    Once they work to distract zombies again then it'll all be groovy.

7. They do that in all mods so I am quite sure it's an arma 2 bug. The smoke grenade doesnt actually explode but some buildings will crumble because of them.